gnus
10 years agoShorten ALT texts and allow them to be line-broken.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 19:18:48 +0000 (21:18 +0200)]
Shorten ALT texts and allow them to be line-broken.

10 years ago* mm-decode.el (mm-shr): Require shr.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:42:40 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
* mm-decode.el (mm-shr): Require shr.

10 years ago* gnus-art.el (gnus-blocked-images): Move variable here.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:41:39 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
* gnus-art.el (gnus-blocked-images): Move variable here.

10 years ago(shr-insert-table): Bind free variable.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:39:53 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
(shr-insert-table): Bind free variable.

10 years agoAllow displaying cid: images from shr.el.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:22:19 +0000 (20:22 +0200)]
Allow displaying cid: images from shr.el.

10 years ago(gnus-article-sort-by-most-recent-date): New function, added for symmetry.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:12:22 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
(gnus-article-sort-by-most-recent-date): New function, added for symmetry.

10 years ago(nnir-retrieve-headers): Don't bug out on invalid data.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:45:19 +0000 (18:45 +0200)]
(nnir-retrieve-headers): Don't bug out on invalid data.

10 years agoIndent.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:43:31 +0000 (18:43 +0200)]
Indent.

10 years ago* gnus-group.el (gnus-group-make-group): Doc fix.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:38:21 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
* gnus-group.el (gnus-group-make-group): Doc fix.

10 years ago(nnimap-request-newgroups): Return success.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:33:18 +0000 (18:33 +0200)]
(nnimap-request-newgroups): Return success.

10 years agoCopy over overlays from the TD elements to the main document.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:12:24 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
Copy over overlays from the TD elements to the main document.

10 years ago(shr-tag-table): Really inhibit images inside the table.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:52:28 +0000 (16:52 +0200)]
(shr-tag-table): Really inhibit images inside the table.

10 years agoPut all the images after the table.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:46:32 +0000 (16:46 +0200)]
Put all the images after the table.

10 years ago(mm-shr): Bind shr-blocked-images to gnus-blocked-images.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 14:24:44 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
(mm-shr): Bind shr-blocked-images to gnus-blocked-images.

10 years agoRescale HTML images from cid too
Julien Danjou [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 13:12:15 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Rescale HTML images from cid too

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agosieve-manage-capability: Do not bug out when the server-value of the capability is nil
Julien Danjou [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 12:46:07 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
sieve-manage-capability: Do not bug out when the server-value of the capability is nil

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years ago(shr-tag-em): Add <EM> tag.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 08:58:10 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
(shr-tag-em): Add <EM> tag.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 08:33:37 +0000 (10:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years agoDecode URL entities to avoid broken links
Florian Ragwitz [Sun, 26 Sep 2010 23:33:50 +0000 (01:33 +0200)]
Decode URL entities to avoid broken links

<a href="http://example.com/foo?moo=kooh&affe=tiger">example</a>
shouldn't point to http://example.com/foo?moo=kooh&amp;affe=tiger

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years ago(sieve-manage-default-stream): Make default stream customizable.
Florian Ragwitz [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 16:31:33 +0000 (18:31 +0200)]
(sieve-manage-default-stream): Make default stream customizable.

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:53:39 +0000 (09:53 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years agoUse autoload rather than require
Julien Danjou [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 07:43:44 +0000 (09:43 +0200)]
Use autoload rather than require

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agolpath.el: Fbind ido-completing-read, and bind iswitchb-mode and iswitchb-temp-buflist...
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 06:28:37 +0000 (06:28 +0000)]
lpath.el: Fbind ido-completing-read, and bind iswitchb-mode and iswitchb-temp-buflist for XEmacs.
gnus-util.el (gnus-completing-read-function): Exclude gnus-icompleting-read and gnus-ido-completing-read from candidates for XEmacs since iswitchb.el is very old and ido.el is unavailable in XEmacs.

10 years agoTry again making configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:59:51 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
Try again making configure newer than configure.in.

10 years agoTry again making configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:59:27 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
Try again making configure newer than configure.in.

10 years agoMake configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:30:06 +0000 (04:30 +0000)]
Make configure newer than configure.in.

10 years agoMake configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:29:59 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Make configure newer than configure.in.

10 years agoconfigure.in: Fix help strings.
Andreas Schwab [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:27:04 +0000 (04:27 +0000)]
configure.in: Fix help strings.

10 years agognus-registry.el (gnus-registry-install-nnregistry): Rewrite so as not to use `delete...
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:06:49 +0000 (04:06 +0000)]
gnus-registry.el (gnus-registry-install-nnregistry): Rewrite so as not to use `delete-dups' that is unavailable in XEmacs 21.4.

10 years agognus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Fix last change.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:44:31 +0000 (03:44 +0000)]
gnus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Fix last change.

10 years agognus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Work for XEmacs.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:52:42 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
gnus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Work for XEmacs.

10 years agomm-decode.el (mm-shr): Decode contents by charset.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:05:46 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
mm-decode.el (mm-shr): Decode contents by charset.

10 years agoshr.el: Revert last change.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 01:19:26 +0000 (01:19 +0000)]
shr.el: Revert last change.

10 years agoshr.el (shr-encode-url-chars): New function.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 00:39:29 +0000 (00:39 +0000)]
shr.el (shr-encode-url-chars): New function.

10 years ago(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:44:36 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.

10 years ago(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:44:18 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:32:41 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years agomml-smime: fix gnus-completing-read usage
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:18:15 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
mml-smime: fix gnus-completing-read usage

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years ago(shr-get-image-data): Ensure against the cache file missing.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:11:16 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
(shr-get-image-data): Ensure against the cache file missing.

10 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph after quote, too.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph after quote, too.

10 years ago(nnimap-finish-retrieve-group-infos): Message while waiting for data.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:01:37 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
(nnimap-finish-retrieve-group-infos): Message while waiting for data.

10 years ago(spam-report-url-ping-plain): Don't query about killing the process.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:49:53 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
(spam-report-url-ping-plain): Don't query about killing the process.

10 years ago* shr.el (shr-render-td): Protect against too-wide text.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
* shr.el (shr-render-td): Protect against too-wide text.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:42:49 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years agoAdd the rest of the useful interactive commands.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:42:13 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Add the rest of the useful interactive commands.

10 years agogravatar: kill buffer when retrieved
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:18:46 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
gravatar: kill buffer when retrieved

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agoStart implementing the various url and image interactive commands.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:32:31 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Start implementing the various url and image interactive commands.

10 years agoDon't insert a new newline after empty-ish lines.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:17:19 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Don't insert a new newline after empty-ish lines.

10 years ago(browse-url): Required.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:13:40 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
(browse-url): Required.

10 years agoAdd the gnus-widen-article-window variable.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Add the gnus-widen-article-window variable.

10 years agoDon't bug out on addresses without @ signs.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:51:00 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Don't bug out on addresses without @ signs.

10 years ago(nnir-run-imap): Remove spurious space in search string.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:46:32 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
(nnir-run-imap): Remove spurious space in search string.

From Michael Welsh Duggan  <md5i@md5i.com>  (tiny change)

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years agoRemove gnus-carpal, which isn't very useful.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:40:10 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Remove gnus-carpal, which isn't very useful.

10 years agognus-emacs-completing-read: mapcar collection to list for XEmacs
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:37:15 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
gnus-emacs-completing-read: mapcar collection to list for XEmacs

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years ago(nnimap-close-server): Implement.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:32:09 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
(nnimap-close-server): Implement.

10 years ago* nnimap.el (nnimap-open-connection): Allow tls as a synonym for ssl.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:27:03 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
* nnimap.el (nnimap-open-connection): Allow tls as a synonym for ssl.

10 years agoFix some compilation warnings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:23:11 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fix some compilation warnings.

10 years ago(shr-make-table): Tweak table generation.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
(shr-make-table): Tweak table generation.

10 years agoImplement table rendering.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:36:37 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Implement table rendering.

10 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph start.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph start.

10 years ago(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation even righter.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation even righter.

10 years ago(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation right.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:50:47 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation right.

10 years ago(shr-insert): Handle <pre> better.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Handle <pre> better.

10 years ago(shr-insert): Tweak line breaking.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:09:46 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Tweak line breaking.

10 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Fix the non-empty line case.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 09:14:41 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Fix the non-empty line case.

10 years agognus-html-put-image: Fix resize image code.
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 08:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
gnus-html-put-image: Fix resize image code.

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years ago(shr-insert): Use string anchors instead of line anchors.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:31:50 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Use string anchors instead of line anchors.

10 years ago(shr-tag-s): Fix face prop name.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:52:32 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
(shr-tag-s): Fix face prop name.

10 years ago(shr-tag-s): Fix "s" tag name function.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:48:58 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
(shr-tag-s): Fix "s" tag name function.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:45:39 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years ago(shr-insert): \t is also space.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:45:19 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
(shr-insert): \t is also space.

10 years agoAvoid using plusp; cl may not be loaded.
Chong Yidong [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:55:07 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Avoid using plusp; cl may not be loaded.

10 years agoAdd h6.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:27:02 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Add h6.

10 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Don't insert double line feeds after blank lines.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:12:25 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Don't insert double line feeds after blank lines.

10 years ago(shr-tag-p): Collapse subsequent <p>s.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:03:20 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
(shr-tag-p): Collapse subsequent <p>s.

10 years agoTweak <li> rendering.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:59:59 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Tweak <li> rendering.

10 years ago(shr-insert): Get white space at the beginning/end of elements right.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:51:18 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Get white space at the beginning/end of elements right.

10 years ago(shr-tag-li): Make <ul> prettier.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:44:06 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Make <ul> prettier.

10 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Actually work.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:42:26 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Actually work.

10 years ago* shr.el: Add headings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:40:19 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
* shr.el: Add headings.

10 years agoshr.el: Add headings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
shr.el: Add headings.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:28:53 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

10 years ago*** empty log message ***
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:28:46 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
*** empty log message ***

10 years agognus-html-put-image: Use gnus-rescale-image
Julien Danjou [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:14:58 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
gnus-html-put-image: Use gnus-rescale-image

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agoAdd resize for large images in mm.
Julien Danjou [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:07:48 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Add resize for large images in mm.

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agoDon't insert newlines on empty tags at the beginning of the buffer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:18:59 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Don't insert newlines on empty tags at the beginning of the buffer.

10 years ago(gnus-summary-select-article-buffer): Really select the article buffer again.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
(gnus-summary-select-article-buffer): Really select the article buffer again.

10 years agoImplement indentation in blockquotes.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Implement indentation in blockquotes.

10 years ago(shr-tag-p): Don't insert newlines at the start of the buffer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:57:16 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
(shr-tag-p): Don't insert newlines at the start of the buffer.

10 years ago(shr-rescale-image): Use the right image-size variant.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:54:13 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
(shr-rescale-image): Use the right image-size variant.

10 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Convert name.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Convert name.

10 years agoShow both the article and summary buffers again.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:45:52 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Show both the article and summary buffers again.

10 years agoIf the article buffer isn't shown, then select the current article first instead...
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
If the article buffer isn't shown, then select the current article first instead of bugging out.

10 years agoRename the tag functions a bit, and add some new ones.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:31:52 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Rename the tag functions a bit, and add some new ones.

10 years agoDrop Emacs 21 code; drop Emacs 20 compat cruft.
Glenn Morris [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 03:57:58 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Drop Emacs 21 code; drop Emacs 20 compat cruft.

10 years agoMerge change made in Emacs trunk.
Juanma Barranquero [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 00:19:23 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
Merge change made in Emacs trunk.

shr.el (shr): Fix typo in provide call.
(This was already done in Gnus trunk.)

10 years agoReintroduce multiple completion functions
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Reintroduce multiple completion functions

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
10 years agoRevert "Replace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not"
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 17:53:17 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Revert "Replace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not"

This does not work on sequences.

This reverts commit 173afc58a02260a715d5201ed6cbbb7ba6aca57d.

10 years ago(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 16:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.

(shr-insert): Pass upwards the text start point.