zcdrip
5 years agomp3/flac fixes master
Steve Youngs [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 02:09:10 +0000 (12:09 +1000)] 
mp3/flac fixes

* flac-fixes:
  Couple of mp3/flac fixes

5 years agoCouple of mp3/flac fixes
Steve Youngs [Sun, 11 Aug 2013 02:07:12 +0000 (12:07 +1000)] 
Couple of mp3/flac fixes

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoFix environment variable handling.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 07:25:38 +0000 (17:25 +1000)] 
Fix environment variable handling.

* zcdrip.in (_album_to_dir): Take artist name from environment
variable ARTIST if it is set.

* zcdrip.in (prep): Use environment variables ALBUM, GENRE, and
YEAR if they are set.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoFix bug causing wrong disc ID being returned on 64bit systems.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:28:45 +0000 (13:28 +1000)] 
Fix bug causing wrong disc ID being returned on 64bit systems.

* zdiscid.c (get_cddb_id): Change from unsigned long int to
unsigned int.  Prevents issues with 64bit systems.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoBug fix in flac directory creation.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 03:12:02 +0000 (13:12 +1000)] 
Bug fix in flac directory creation.

This was actually fairly harmless, the worst that could happen was a
warning from mkdir(1) on stdout.  But annoying nonetheless.  This patch
fixes that.

* zcdrip.in (_album_to_dir): Fix syntax bug that was causing
flac directory creation to be attempted even if flac encoding
wasn't requested.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoFix bug in parsing the output from freedb.
Steve Youngs [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 07:26:41 +0000 (17:26 +1000)] 
Fix bug in parsing the output from freedb.

Occasionally track titles are so long that they put them on multiple lines
in the freedb database.  This patch handles that case.

It also adds the option to write a playlist file on the fly.  This is good
for those times when order is important.

* zcdrip.in (_parse_cddb): Handle multi-line track title entries.

* zcdrip.in (args): Add `-p' `--playlist' arguments to write a
playlist file on the fly.

* zcdrip.in (mp3rip,oggrip): Optionally write a playlist file.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoA couple of build tweaks.
Steve Youngs [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 04:05:43 +0000 (14:05 +1000)] 
A couple of build tweaks.

* build.sh (ESHELL,PREFIX,BINDIR): New
  Make it easier to build and ensure that the eshell compatibility
  symlink is installed as a symlink.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoMigrate tla related stuff to git
Steve Youngs [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 02:30:03 +0000 (12:30 +1000)] 
Migrate tla related stuff to git

* build.sh (all): Add `tver' variable to hold non-git version.
  Use `git describe' instead of tla commands to get version.

* .gitignore: New file

* *: Update my email and copyright notices everywhere.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>
7 years agoInitial import from tla repo v0.7
Steve Youngs [Sun, 19 Jun 2011 01:56:46 +0000 (11:56 +1000)] 
Initial import from tla repo

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@steveyoungs.com>