website
9 years agoMove from using Google Analytics to Piwik
Steve Youngs [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 07:16:47 +0000 (17:16 +1000)]
Move from using Google Analytics to Piwik

Piwik <http://piwik.org/> is an Open Source alternative to using Google
Analytics.

* amazon.html: google.template -> stats.template

* changes/changes.html: Ditto.

* docs/index.html: Ditto.

* download.html: Ditto.

* index.html: Ditto.

* lists.html: Ditto.

* missing.html: Ditto.

* news.html: Ditto.

* people.html: Ditto.

* people/hroptatyr.html: Ditto.

* people/lg.html: Ditto.

* people/njsf.html: Ditto.

* people/steve.html: Ditto.

* screenshots.html: Ditto.

* search.html: Ditto.

* store.html: Ditto.

* validate.el (validate): Ditto.

* templates/stats.template: Replace the Google Analytics
javascript with Piwik stuff.

* templates/template.html: google.template -> stats.template

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agofix the .htaccess files
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 00:41:31 +0000 (16:41 -0800)]
fix the .htaccess files

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoUpdate Dreamhost image
Steve Youngs [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 08:40:59 +0000 (18:40 +1000)]
Update Dreamhost image

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoAdd webstats to gitignore
Steve Youngs [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 08:46:03 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
Add webstats to gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoFix .htaccess
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 05:56:12 +0000 (21:56 -0800)]
Fix .htaccess

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoMake /hosting redirect to my Dreamhost affiliate link
Steve Youngs [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 04:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +1000)]
Make /hosting redirect to my Dreamhost affiliate link

* .htaccess: Redirect /hosting to my DH affiliate link

* templates/support.template: Use the redirect

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoAdd docs/cl to .gitignore
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 05:55:31 +0000 (21:55 -0800)]
Add docs/cl to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoAdd backup files to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 05:26:10 +0000 (15:26 +1000)]
Add backup files to .gitignore

* .gitignore: Add backup files that editors are so fond of spewing
out.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoSome friendly comments in .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 05:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +1000)]
Some friendly comments in .gitignore

* .gitignore: Add some comments and a header to say that we only
want a single .gitignore in this repo, and how to test changes
made to it.  Also, add a couple of tla-isms.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoAdd favicons to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 04:35:54 +0000 (14:35 +1000)]
Add favicons to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoMake it impossible to clone the live site
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 03:34:40 +0000 (20:34 -0700)]
Make it impossible to clone the live site

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoRevert to .htaccess, and put one into the .git dir as well
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:37:58 +0000 (12:37 +1000)]
Revert to .htaccess, and put one into the .git dir as well

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoI'll get this .htaccess right... sooner or later
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +1000)]
I'll get this .htaccess right... sooner or later

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years ago3rd time's the charm, for sure
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +1000)]
3rd time's the charm, for sure

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years ago2nd attempt at denying .git directory
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +1000)]
2nd attempt at denying .git directory

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoDeny access to .git dir on live site
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:45:05 +0000 (11:45 +1000)]
Deny access to .git dir on live site

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoAdd generated stuff to .gitignore v1.0.0 v1.0.1
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:10:55 +0000 (18:10 -0700)]
Add generated stuff to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
10 years agoInitial git import
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:02:52 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Initial git import

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>