website
22 months agoMention my key on the download page, and how to get it. master
Steve Youngs [Thu, 27 Oct 2016 05:43:22 +0000 (15:43 +1000)] 
Mention my key on the download page, and how to get it.

* download.html: Add instructions to get my GnuPG key.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
23 months agoGot a little over-zealous with the last commit
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:40:04 +0000 (15:40 -0700)] 
Got a little over-zealous with the last commit

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
23 months agoUpdate http -> https where appropriate
Steve Youngs [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 22:29:54 +0000 (08:29 +1000)] 
Update http -> https where appropriate

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
23 months agoAttempt to get closer to SSL-nirvana
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 00:39:50 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Attempt to get closer to SSL-nirvana

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoDrop links to rss feeds.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 02:02:54 +0000 (12:02 +1000)] 
Drop links to rss feeds.

The rss feeds for changes and news haven't worked for years, so I'm just
going to drop them.  I don't think anyone ever subscribed to them anyway.

* templates/news-meta.template: Remove rss link.

* templates/changes-meta.template: Remove rss link.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoUpdate copyright years
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 01:54:56 +0000 (11:54 +1000)] 
Update copyright years

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd a "thank you" page for donations.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 01:45:22 +0000 (11:45 +1000)] 
Add a "thank you" page for donations.

* thanks.html: New.  Displayed on return from donating at Paypal.

* templates/thanks-meta.template: New.

* templates/header.template: Add thanks-meta.template.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoUpdate news.html
Steve Youngs [Fri, 6 May 2016 11:34:55 +0000 (21:34 +1000)] 
Update news.html

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoUpdate download links for 22.1.16
Steve Youngs [Fri, 6 May 2016 10:35:13 +0000 (20:35 +1000)] 
Update download links for 22.1.16

* download.html: Add links for 22.1.16

* changes/ChangeLog-22.1.16: New.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoLetsencrypt housekeeping
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 6 May 2016 04:43:38 +0000 (21:43 -0700)] 
Letsencrypt housekeeping

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoFix validation errors and remove Twitter widget.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 15:37:24 +0000 (01:37 +1000)] 
Fix validation errors and remove Twitter widget.

* templates/support.template: Remove non-working Twitter widget.
Fix validation errors.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoUpdate and fix Amazon links and store.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 15 Dec 2015 14:35:52 +0000 (00:35 +1000)] 
Update and fix Amazon links and store.

* templates/support.template: Update link to Amazon.

* amazon.html: Update link to store.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoLink to our gitweb
Steve Youngs [Mon, 18 May 2015 05:03:11 +0000 (15:03 +1000)] 
Link to our gitweb

* gitbrowse:
  Link in cgit.sxemacs.org

3 years agoLink in cgit.sxemacs.org
Steve Youngs [Mon, 18 May 2015 05:02:36 +0000 (15:02 +1000)] 
Link in cgit.sxemacs.org

* download.html: Add a link to our gitweb.

* templates/menu.template: Add git.html

* git.html: New.  Iframe's cgit.sxemacs.org

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoBring website stats back.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 12 May 2015 06:21:56 +0000 (16:21 +1000)] 
Bring website stats back.

* templates/stats.template: Replace with up to date, working piwik
tracking code.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoRemove commit log RSS menu items.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 12 May 2015 03:15:03 +0000 (13:15 +1000)] 
Remove commit log RSS menu items.

* templates/menu.template: We don't have commit log RSS feeds
anymore.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
4 years agoClose Bug 164 from Nelson
Steve Youngs [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 06:57:36 +0000 (16:57 +1000)] 
Close Bug 164 from Nelson

* merges:
  Make sure lefthalf absolute position starts at 0 for browsers that consider the 1st position ancestor element not at 0

4 years agoMake sure lefthalf absolute position starts at 0 for browsers that consider the 1st...
Nelson Ferreira [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 01:17:58 +0000 (20:17 -0500)] 
Make sure lefthalf absolute position starts at 0 for browsers that consider the 1st position ancestor element not at 0

Signed-off-by: Nelson Ferreira <nelson.ferreira@ieee.org>
6 years agoNew release
Steve Youngs [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 08:37:40 +0000 (18:37 +1000)] 
New release

* new-release:
  [ Replace this line with a one-line summary of the changes ]

6 years ago[ Replace this line with a one-line summary of the changes ]
Steve Youngs [Sat, 16 Jun 2012 08:37:18 +0000 (18:37 +1000)] 
[ Replace this line with a one-line summary of the changes ]

* news.html: Add release notes for 22.1.15

* download.html: Add links for 22.1.15

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoGet rid of adsense
Steve Youngs [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 03:34:34 +0000 (13:34 +1000)] 
Get rid of adsense

* adsense:
  Remove Google Adsense

6 years agoRemove Google Adsense
Steve Youngs [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 03:30:52 +0000 (13:30 +1000)] 
Remove Google Adsense

* templates/support.template: Remove Google adsense.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoRIP FriendConnect
Steve Youngs [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 02:47:54 +0000 (12:47 +1000)] 
RIP FriendConnect

* google-changes:
  Remove Google FriendConnect.

6 years agoRemove Google FriendConnect.
Steve Youngs [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 02:44:02 +0000 (12:44 +1000)] 
Remove Google FriendConnect.

Google has retired their "FriendConnect" service.  This changeset removes
the code and pages we had relating to that.  It also updates the Google
Adsense block (they changed that too, bastards!), and updates all my
copyright notices.

* canvas.html: Removed.  It was a Google FriendConnect thing that
no longer exists.

* rpc_relay.html: Removed.  ditto.

* templates/support.template: Remove Google FriendConnect.  That
service no longer exists.
Update the Adsense block.

* amazon.html: Update copyright.

* changes/changes.html: Update copyright.

* docs/index.html: Update copyright.

* download.html: Update copyright.

* index.html: Update copyright.

* irc.html: Update copyright.

* lists.html: Update copyright.

* missing.html: Update copyright.

* news.html: Update copyright.

* people/steve.html: Update copyright.

* people.html: Update copyright.

* screenshots.html: Update copyright.

* search.html: Update copyright.

* store.html: Update copyright.

* validate.el: Update copyright.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd a redirect to my SXEmacs/LJ
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 14:14:19 +0000 (07:14 -0700)] 
Add a redirect to my SXEmacs/LJ

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoRelease day updates
Steve Youngs [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 15:16:26 +0000 (01:16 +1000)] 
Release day updates

* download.html: Add 22.1.14 tarballs

* amazon.html: Update copyright

* changes/changes.html: Ditto.

* docs/index.html: Ditto.

* irc.html: Ditto.

* lists.html: Ditto.

* missing.html: Ditto.

* news.html: Update copyright and add 22.1.14 release notes.

* people/steve.html: Update copyright.

* people.html: Ditto.

* screenshots.html: Ditto.

* search.html: Ditto.

* store.html: Ditto.

* validate.el: Ditto.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoMove from using Google Analytics to Piwik
Steve Youngs [Fri, 4 Mar 2011 07:16:47 +0000 (17:16 +1000)] 
Move from using Google Analytics to Piwik

Piwik <http://piwik.org/> is an Open Source alternative to using Google
Analytics.

* amazon.html: google.template -> stats.template

* changes/changes.html: Ditto.

* docs/index.html: Ditto.

* download.html: Ditto.

* index.html: Ditto.

* lists.html: Ditto.

* missing.html: Ditto.

* news.html: Ditto.

* people.html: Ditto.

* people/hroptatyr.html: Ditto.

* people/lg.html: Ditto.

* people/njsf.html: Ditto.

* people/steve.html: Ditto.

* screenshots.html: Ditto.

* search.html: Ditto.

* store.html: Ditto.

* validate.el (validate): Ditto.

* templates/stats.template: Replace the Google Analytics
javascript with Piwik stuff.

* templates/template.html: google.template -> stats.template

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agofix the .htaccess files
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Sun, 28 Nov 2010 00:41:31 +0000 (16:41 -0800)] 
fix the .htaccess files

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoUpdate Dreamhost image
Steve Youngs [Wed, 24 Nov 2010 08:40:59 +0000 (18:40 +1000)] 
Update Dreamhost image

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd webstats to gitignore
Steve Youngs [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 08:46:03 +0000 (18:46 +1000)] 
Add webstats to gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoFix .htaccess
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 05:56:12 +0000 (21:56 -0800)] 
Fix .htaccess

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoMake /hosting redirect to my Dreamhost affiliate link
Steve Youngs [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 04:45:56 +0000 (14:45 +1000)] 
Make /hosting redirect to my Dreamhost affiliate link

* .htaccess: Redirect /hosting to my DH affiliate link

* templates/support.template: Use the redirect

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd docs/cl to .gitignore
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 05:55:31 +0000 (21:55 -0800)] 
Add docs/cl to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd backup files to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 05:26:10 +0000 (15:26 +1000)] 
Add backup files to .gitignore

* .gitignore: Add backup files that editors are so fond of spewing
out.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoSome friendly comments in .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 05:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +1000)] 
Some friendly comments in .gitignore

* .gitignore: Add some comments and a header to say that we only
want a single .gitignore in this repo, and how to test changes
made to it.  Also, add a couple of tla-isms.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd favicons to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sat, 6 Nov 2010 04:35:54 +0000 (14:35 +1000)] 
Add favicons to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoMake it impossible to clone the live site
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 03:34:40 +0000 (20:34 -0700)] 
Make it impossible to clone the live site

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoRevert to .htaccess, and put one into the .git dir as well
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:37:58 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
Revert to .htaccess, and put one into the .git dir as well

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoI'll get this .htaccess right... sooner or later
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:27:15 +0000 (12:27 +1000)] 
I'll get this .htaccess right... sooner or later

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years ago3rd time's the charm, for sure
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:17:35 +0000 (12:17 +1000)] 
3rd time's the charm, for sure

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years ago2nd attempt at denying .git directory
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 02:10:40 +0000 (12:10 +1000)] 
2nd attempt at denying .git directory

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoDeny access to .git dir on live site
Steve Youngs [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:45:05 +0000 (11:45 +1000)] 
Deny access to .git dir on live site

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoAdd generated stuff to .gitignore v1.0.0 v1.0.1
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:10:55 +0000 (18:10 -0700)] 
Add generated stuff to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>
7 years agoInitial git import
Steve Youngs (Live Site) [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 01:02:52 +0000 (18:02 -0700)] 
Initial git import

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs (Live Site) <steve@sxemacs.org>