syinit
2 years agoBunch of typo fixes master
Steve Youngs [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 15:33:22 +0000 (01:33 +1000)] 
Bunch of typo fixes

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoFix an issue with sy-htmlize-buffer.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 08:24:51 +0000 (18:24 +1000)] 
Fix an issue with sy-htmlize-buffer.

howm-mode was mucking up the font-locking in some buffers.  This change
adds a hook function to deal with that.  It also makes hyperlinks
prettier.

* 07-html-sy.el (sy-htmlize-before-hook): New hook function to
turn off howm-mode and fontify the buffer before htmlising.
(htmlize-hyperlink-style): Set link style.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoFix HTML filenames.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 30 Dec 2015 03:50:19 +0000 (13:50 +1000)] 
Fix HTML filenames.

A while back I re-organised some of my init files to make things load in a
different order.  This fixes up the HTML side of things.

* init-el: Re-organise the file names in the HTML comment section.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd IRC server
Steve Youngs [Sun, 13 Dec 2015 11:11:44 +0000 (21:11 +1000)] 
Add IRC server

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRe-order inits because of Gnus fuckery
Steve Youngs [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 03:52:38 +0000 (13:52 +1000)] 
Re-order inits because of Gnus fuckery

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoMove diary file into user-init-directory
Steve Youngs [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 23:44:36 +0000 (09:44 +1000)] 
Move diary file into user-init-directory

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoThey say the world is Unicode, lets try to live there
Steve Youngs [Mon, 29 Jun 2015 12:04:48 +0000 (22:04 +1000)] 
They say the world is Unicode, lets try to live there

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoUpdate howm settings, and work-around a howm/lisp-initd issue.
Steve Youngs [Sun, 21 Jun 2015 07:44:26 +0000 (17:44 +1000)] 
Update howm settings, and work-around a howm/lisp-initd issue.

For some reason lisp-initd cannot byte-compile the init.d.el file if
howm-mode is active in the init.d.el buffer.  This changeset "fixes" that
by moving the appropriate #'add-hook call to init.el _after_ lisp-initd
has run.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el: Update howm settings, howm-directory etc.
Don't turn on howm-mode for elisp files here, do it in init.el.

* init-el: Turn on howm-mode for elisp file _after_ lisp-initd has
done its thing.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoAdd convenience function for updating #sxemacs topic version string.
Steve Youngs [Mon, 15 Jun 2015 00:24:09 +0000 (10:24 +1000)] 
Add convenience function for updating #sxemacs topic version string.

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece-get-sxemacs-topic-version):
New. Returns the "version" section of #sxemacs topic.

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece-sxemacs-topic-version-update): New.
Updates the "version" section of the #sxemacs topic.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoA few minor updates
Steve Youngs [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 08:56:51 +0000 (18:56 +1000)] 
A few minor updates

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoQuick docfix
Steve Youngs [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:32:28 +0000 (22:32 +1000)] 
Quick docfix

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoQuick docfix
Steve Youngs [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:15:10 +0000 (22:15 +1000)] 
Quick docfix

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
3 years agoA bunch of miscellaneous updates.
Steve Youngs [Fri, 15 May 2015 12:07:38 +0000 (22:07 +1000)] 
A bunch of miscellaneous updates.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el: Don't use override-redirect for mpd frame
when in KDE or Sawfish.

* 16-riece-sy.el: biff only on #sxemacs, #emchat, #xemacs
Set colours much closer to mirc colours.
Update list of riece-keywords.
Ditto, riece-server-alist.
Only set iso-8859-1 in #sxemacs and #emchat.
(sy-riece-command-memoserv): Fix use of #'riece-command-join.
(sy-riece-command-chanserv): Ditto.
(sy-riece-command-nickserv): Ditto.
(sy-riece-command-seenserv): Ditto.
(sy-riece-startup-channel-list): Update list of channels I like to
join on startup.
(sy-riece-login): ID to my bot.
(sy-riece-cleanup-login): Simplify.

* 17-emchat-sy.el: Don't use override-redirect on the wharf
frame if in KDE or Sawfish.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoLoads and loads of misc updates
Steve Youngs [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 06:52:11 +0000 (16:52 +1000)] 
Loads and loads of misc updates

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoLoads of misc updates
Steve Youngs [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 04:18:31 +0000 (14:18 +1000)] 
Loads of misc updates

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoUse my sy-browse-url-of-file always
Steve Youngs [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 02:42:25 +0000 (12:42 +1000)] 
Use my sy-browse-url-of-file always

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoRemove browse-url settings
Steve Youngs [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 02:37:02 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
Remove browse-url settings

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoMisc updates
Steve Youngs [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 07:21:33 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
Misc updates

* misc-updates:
  A few misc changes

5 years agoA few misc changes
Steve Youngs [Wed, 30 Jan 2013 07:21:04 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
A few misc changes

* 09-sounds-sy.el: Re-enable PulseAudio.

* 13-misc-sy.el (default-frame-plist): Give it a name "SXEFrame"
so I can have different Sawfish window rules the initial frame and
subsequent frames etc.

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece): Set frame width.

* 17-emchat-sy.el (emchat-use-sound-flag): Re-enable PulseAudio,
also set `default-media-stream-volume' to 50 so it doesn't blast
my ears off.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
5 years agoSome misc updates
Steve Youngs [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 02:20:22 +0000 (12:20 +1000)] 
Some misc updates

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoFinally do something about my midnight bug
Steve Youngs [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 14:52:04 +0000 (00:52 +1000)] 
Finally do something about my midnight bug

* cal-fix:
  Finally do something about the famous "midnight bug"

6 years agoFinally do something about the famous "midnight bug"
Steve Youngs [Sat, 30 Jun 2012 14:51:35 +0000 (00:51 +1000)] 
Finally do something about the famous "midnight bug"

For years my SXEmacs would crash at midnight if I were running Sawfish and
no SXEmacs frame had the focus.  And even though this changeset doesn't
actually fix the bug, it does mean it won't get triggered again.

* 12-cal-sy.el (sy-update-diary-font-lock-keywords): Removed.
Also remove the #'run-at-time call

* 12-cal-sy.el (calendar-move-hook): Have it update the displayed
diary entries as you move to different dates.

* 12-cal-sy.el (calendar-mode-hook): Update the font-lock keywords
here.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoEshell settings tweak
Steve Youngs [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 11:52:49 +0000 (21:52 +1000)] 
Eshell settings tweak

* eshell-tweak:
  Tweak eshell setting to display ansi colour properly

6 years agoTweak eshell setting to display ansi colour properly
Steve Youngs [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 09:34:50 +0000 (19:34 +1000)] 
Tweak eshell setting to display ansi colour properly

* 11-pkgs-sy.el: Add #'eshell-handle-ansi-color to the
eshell-output-filter-functions hook.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoA few minor updates
Steve Youngs [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 07:01:25 +0000 (17:01 +1000)] 
A few minor updates

* misc-updates:
  Updates in calendar, howm, emchat

6 years agoUpdates in calendar, howm, emchat
Steve Youngs [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 07:00:58 +0000 (17:00 +1000)] 
Updates in calendar, howm, emchat

* 11-pkgs-sy.el: Re-enable #'vc-load-vc-hooks as Tramp has been
fixed.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (howm-menu-mode-map): Bind backspace to #'scroll-down

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (riffle-summary-mode-map): Remove C-h binding,
replace with del and backspace.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (riffle-contents-mode-map): Ditto.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el: Add a binding for #'howm-list-active-todo `C-c t'

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (howm-list-todo): Advice it to save win config to
a register so it can be restored properly on exit.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (howm-list-active-todo): Ditto.

* 12-cal-sy.el: Disable the todo stuff because I'm trying to get
used to using Howm for todo's

* 12-cal-sy.el (sy-update-diary-font-lock-keywords): Just set the
keywords, don't run #'font-lock-fontify-buffer on anything.

* 17-emchat-sy.el: Set a PulseAudio role for the audio device.
Set it to "phone".

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoSome warning fixes
Steve Youngs [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 03:50:56 +0000 (13:50 +1000)] 
Some warning fixes

* warn-fix:
  Compiler fixes + tweak eshell settings

6 years agoCompiler fixes + tweak eshell settings
Steve Youngs [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 03:50:32 +0000 (13:50 +1000)] 
Compiler fixes + tweak eshell settings

* 05-latex-sy.el: Don't have latex-toolbar anymore

* 00-build.el: defvar `eshell-mode-map', don't require w3-script.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (eshell-modules-list): Don't load eshell-smart
because I hate the way it brings the cursor back to the previous
prompt instead of the current.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoSome minor updates
Steve Youngs [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 02:37:59 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
Some minor updates

* misc-fix:
  Minor updates and fixes.

6 years agoMinor updates and fixes.
Steve Youngs [Sat, 23 Jun 2012 02:37:22 +0000 (12:37 +1000)] 
Minor updates and fixes.

* 17-emchat-sy.el (emchat-media-driver): Use sox until I get
ffmpeg fixed in SXEmacs.

* 16-riece-sy.el (riece-biff-check-channels): Cut down on the
number of chans I keep an active eye on.

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece-startup-channel-list): Change list of
chans I auto-join at start.

* 11-pkgs-sy.el (vc-load-vc-hooks): Don't call it because it fucks
up Tramp.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoRiece settings update
Steve Youngs [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 23:50:16 +0000 (09:50 +1000)] 
Riece settings update

* riece-tweak:
  Tweak my Riece settings a little.

6 years agoTweak my Riece settings a little.
Steve Youngs [Sun, 17 Jun 2012 23:48:01 +0000 (09:48 +1000)] 
Tweak my Riece settings a little.

* 16-riece-sy.el (riece-biff-check-channels): Re-enable a few
more chans

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece-startup-channel-list): Re-enable and
Re-arrange list of chans I join.

* 16-riece-sy.el (sy-riece-login): OP me in #emchat too.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoInitial checkin v1.0
Steve Youngs [Sun, 10 Jun 2012 06:18:32 +0000 (16:18 +1000)] 
Initial checkin

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>