* riece-shrink-buffer.el (riece-shrink-buffer): Suppress
authorTAKAHASHI Kaoru <kaoru@kaisei.org>
Sat, 4 Sep 2010 00:35:01 +0000 (09:35 +0900)
committerTAKAHASHI Kaoru <kaoru@kaisei.org>
Sun, 12 Sep 2010 12:39:49 +0000 (21:39 +0900)
byte-compile warnings; `save-excursion' defeated by `set-buffer'.

lisp/ChangeLog
lisp/riece-shrink-buffer.el

index 5502682..0709eff 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,8 @@
 2010-09-04  TAKAHASHI Kaoru  <kaoru@kaisei.org>
 
+       * riece-shrink-buffer.el (riece-shrink-buffer): Suppress
+       byte-compile warnings; `save-excursion' defeated by `set-buffer'.
+
        * riece-ruby.el (riece-ruby-reset-process-buffer)
        (riece-ruby-execute, riece-ruby-filter)
        (riece-ruby-inspect): Suppress byte-compile warnings;
index 38091a0..69d4a07 100644 (file)
@@ -68,8 +68,7 @@
       (setq buffers (cdr buffers)))))
 
 (defun riece-shrink-buffer (buffer)
-  (save-excursion
-    (set-buffer buffer)
+  (with-current-buffer buffer
     (goto-char (point-min))
     (while (> (buffer-size) riece-max-buffer-size)
       (let* ((inhibit-read-only t)