packages
2 years agoTweaks needed to get latest Riece pkg building master
Steve Youngs [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:09:58 +0000 (18:09 +1000)] 
Tweaks needed to get latest Riece pkg building

* riecebld:
  Preserve our version of riece/.gitmodules
  Add a PKG_NOTES file in Riece
  Build fixes needed for latest Riece pkg.

2 years agoPreserve our version of riece/.gitmodules
Steve Youngs [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 08:08:36 +0000 (18:08 +1000)] 
Preserve our version of riece/.gitmodules

* xemacs-packages/riece/.gitmodules: Comment out everything so it
doesn't accidentally get used.

* .gitattributes: Preserve our riece/.gitmodules

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd a PKG_NOTES file in Riece
Steve Youngs [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 07:54:58 +0000 (17:54 +1000)] 
Add a PKG_NOTES file in Riece

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoBuild fixes needed for latest Riece pkg.
Steve Youngs [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 06:30:14 +0000 (16:30 +1000)] 
Build fixes needed for latest Riece pkg.

This changeset takes care of a few bits of adimistrivia needed to get the
latest Riece to play nice with our packages.  Sadly, I've had to hard-code
some version strings (see the 3 new files).  Riece upstream uses a thing
called "gnulib" in a git submodule to automatically set the version.  That
is a whole world of overkill in my view, hence my decision to hard-code
the version.  I do apologise for that, but I'm lazy and that was easy. :-)

* xemacs-packages/riece/doc/version-en.texi: New.

* xemacs-packages/riece/doc/version-ja.texi: New.

* xemacs-packages/riece/lisp/riece-package-info.el: New

* xemacs-packages/riece/Makefile (AUTHOR_VERSION): Bump to reality.
(DONT_COMPILE): New.
(ELCS): Use pattern matching and wildcard instead of explicitly
listing all files.

* xemacs-packages/riece/package-info.in: Update provides.

* package-compile.el (package-name-to-directories): Add riece.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoSome repo admin -- .gitignore updates
Steve Youngs [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 06:00:34 +0000 (16:00 +1000)] 
Some repo admin -- .gitignore updates

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd a couple more exceptions to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:11:54 +0000 (23:11 +1000)] 
Add a couple more exceptions to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoPreserve our copies of gnus/.gitignore and riece/.gitignore
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 13:11:24 +0000 (23:11 +1000)] 
Preserve our copies of gnus/.gitignore and riece/.gitignore

Both the Gnus and Riece packages contain .gitignore files that don't play
nice within our packages repo.  So, through the magic of .gitattributes
and custom merge drivers we can ensure that our copies of those files are
never overwritten whenever we update those packages.

For a discussion on how it works, see: http://bit.ly/1UhBeqS

One final thing that you, oh mighty SXEmacs packages dev, must do is to
set up the custom merge driver.  And nothing could be simpler...

  git config merge.sxepkg.driver true

...is all you need.  BTW, that's not a bool, the 'true' there refers to
the command (often a shell built-in or /bin/true)

* .gitattributes: New.
Use the sxepkg merge driver on gnus/.gitignore
Use the sxepkg merge driver on riece/.gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoImport Riece subtree
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 04:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +1000)] 
Import Riece subtree

* new/Riece:
  Import XE riece pkg Makefile/package-info.in
  Don't ignore Makefile in riece
  Added Riece pkg subtree

2 years agoImport XE riece pkg Makefile/package-info.in
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 04:00:27 +0000 (14:00 +1000)] 
Import XE riece pkg Makefile/package-info.in

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoDon't ignore Makefile in riece
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 03:58:56 +0000 (13:58 +1000)] 
Don't ignore Makefile in riece

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdded Riece pkg subtree
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 03:51:09 +0000 (13:51 +1000)] 
Added Riece pkg subtree

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoImport Gnus subtree
Steve Youngs [Tue, 14 Jun 2016 03:43:36 +0000 (13:43 +1000)] 
Import Gnus subtree

* new/Gnus:
  Don't ignore Makefile in gnus
  Import the XE gnus pkg Makefile and package-info.in
  Added Gnus pkg subtree

2 years agoDon't ignore Makefile in gnus
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:45:19 +0000 (21:45 +1000)] 
Don't ignore Makefile in gnus

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoImport the XE gnus pkg Makefile and package-info.in
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:44:17 +0000 (21:44 +1000)] 
Import the XE gnus pkg Makefile and package-info.in

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdded Gnus pkg subtree
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 11:03:27 +0000 (21:03 +1000)] 
Added Gnus pkg subtree

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove obsolete/deprecate/useless pkgs
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:29:53 +0000 (20:29 +1000)] 
Remove obsolete/deprecate/useless pkgs

* obsoletes:
  Remove old and crusty zenirc pkg
  Remove xetla pkg
  Remove nonfree old and crusty vc-cc pkg
  Remove old and crusty tooltalk pkg
  Remove old and crusty Sun pkg
  Remove riece, making way for new subtree Riece pkg
  Remove obsolete liece pkg
  Remove Gnus, making way for new subtree Gnus pkg
  Remove non-free old and crusty clearcase pkg
  Remove incompatible build pkg

2 years agoRemove old and crusty zenirc pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:28:35 +0000 (20:28 +1000)] 
Remove old and crusty zenirc pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove xetla pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:26:45 +0000 (20:26 +1000)] 
Remove xetla pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove nonfree old and crusty vc-cc pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:23:21 +0000 (20:23 +1000)] 
Remove nonfree old and crusty vc-cc pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove old and crusty tooltalk pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:21:28 +0000 (20:21 +1000)] 
Remove old and crusty tooltalk pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove old and crusty Sun pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:19:57 +0000 (20:19 +1000)] 
Remove old and crusty Sun pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove riece, making way for new subtree Riece pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:18:00 +0000 (20:18 +1000)] 
Remove riece, making way for new subtree Riece pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove obsolete liece pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:16:40 +0000 (20:16 +1000)] 
Remove obsolete liece pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove Gnus, making way for new subtree Gnus pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +1000)] 
Remove Gnus, making way for new subtree Gnus pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove non-free old and crusty clearcase pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:00:14 +0000 (20:00 +1000)] 
Remove non-free old and crusty clearcase pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove incompatible build pkg
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 09:36:15 +0000 (19:36 +1000)] 
Remove incompatible build pkg

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd a couple of exceptions to .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 07:37:51 +0000 (17:37 +1000)] 
Add a couple of exceptions to .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoAdd a .gitignore
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 07:31:25 +0000 (17:31 +1000)] 
Add a .gitignore

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoRemove old XE Mercurial repo infrastructure
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 07:26:22 +0000 (17:26 +1000)] 
Remove old XE Mercurial repo infrastructure

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoInitial Commit
Steve Youngs [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 07:19:57 +0000 (17:19 +1000)] 
Initial Commit

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>