harmattan/cameraplus
6 years agoFixed VideoPlayerPage.qml failure to set cameraConfig
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 22:04:34 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
Fixed VideoPlayerPage.qml failure to set cameraConfig

6 years agoFix setting role names for Qt4 (Inspired by QtGrilo fixes).
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 22:00:03 +0000 (01:00 +0300)]
Fix setting role names for Qt4 (Inspired by QtGrilo fixes).

6 years agoBooster is enabled for all builds
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 20:56:09 +0000 (23:56 +0300)]
Booster is enabled for all builds

6 years agoInitial Qt5 port
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 20:09:11 +0000 (23:09 +0300)]
Initial Qt5 port

6 years agoPostCaptureModel doesn't need to subclass QDeclarativeParserStatus
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 02:20:01 +0000 (05:20 +0300)]
PostCaptureModel doesn't need to subclass QDeclarativeParserStatus

6 years agoCamera doesn't need to subclass QDeclarativeItem
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 01:25:21 +0000 (04:25 +0300)]
Camera doesn't need to subclass QDeclarativeItem

6 years agoRemove unneeded Camera::geometryChanged()
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 20:51:50 +0000 (23:51 +0300)]
Remove unneeded Camera::geometryChanged()

6 years agoCreate a QDeclarativeItem Viewfinder subclass
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 19:59:25 +0000 (22:59 +0300)]
Create a QDeclarativeItem Viewfinder subclass

6 years agoCall cam.roi.resetRegionOfInterest only if cam.roi is not null
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 19:58:42 +0000 (22:58 +0300)]
Call cam.roi.resetRegionOfInterest only if cam.roi is not null

6 years agoReplace @IMPORT_QT_QUICK@ with "import QtQuick 2.0"
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 17:36:12 +0000 (20:36 +0300)]
Replace @IMPORT_QT_QUICK@ with "import QtQuick 2.0"

QFSFileEngine and QAbstractFileEngineHandler are not available in Qt5
We will hardcode import QtQuick 2.0 to make Qt5 happy and will replace
it with QtQuick 1.1 when not using Qt5

6 years agoReturn NULL if we cannot create any elements
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 01:57:12 +0000 (04:57 +0300)]
Return NULL if we cannot create any elements

6 years agoPartial implementation of QmlFileEngine::fileName()
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 00:01:31 +0000 (03:01 +0300)]
Partial implementation of QmlFileEngine::fileName()

Nemo Qt won't load qml files other than main.qml without that

6 years agoInitialize quill only if we are building for harmattan
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 26 Jul 2013 00:00:45 +0000 (03:00 +0300)]
Initialize quill only if we are building for harmattan

6 years agoImplement a dummy SoundVolumeControl for nemo
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 22:06:47 +0000 (01:06 +0300)]
Implement a dummy SoundVolumeControl for nemo

6 years agoAssume nemo if we are not building for harmattan
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 21:36:52 +0000 (00:36 +0300)]
Assume nemo if we are not building for harmattan

6 years agoRemove harmattan specific bits from Sounds
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 21:24:44 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
Remove harmattan specific bits from Sounds

All the harmattan audio route handling is now in a harmattan
specific implementation.
Application expects a component named SoundVolumeControl per platform

6 years agoMove quillitem.* to src/harmattan and register it only if we are building for harmattan
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:42:24 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
Move quillitem.* to src/harmattan and register it only if we are building for harmattan

6 years agoKill DeclarativeQtCameraNotifications
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 20:13:22 +0000 (23:13 +0300)]
Kill DeclarativeQtCameraNotifications

Sounds class will handle all sound playback.
Location of audio files will be part of PlatformSettings instead of QtCamConfig

6 years agoAdd missing QRectF include
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 16:35:31 +0000 (19:35 +0300)]
Add missing QRectF include

6 years agoUse QString::toLatin1() instead of QString::toAscii()
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 25 Jul 2013 16:33:52 +0000 (19:33 +0300)]
Use QString::toLatin1() instead of QString::toAscii()

6 years agoUnify harmattan detection and move harmattan specific bits to a harmattan scope
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 23:53:53 +0000 (02:53 +0300)]
Unify harmattan detection and move harmattan specific bits to a harmattan scope

6 years agoMove QuillItem to harmattan specific components.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:38:01 +0000 (01:38 +0300)]
Move QuillItem to harmattan specific components.

6 years agoPut error label and play button in a column to prevent their overlap
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 22:36:32 +0000 (01:36 +0300)]
Put error label and play button in a column to prevent their overlap

6 years agoKill com.nokia.meego importing in the ui.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 21:45:40 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
Kill com.nokia.meego importing in the ui.

We have a set of components underneath qml/harmattan implementing harmattan specific
functionality. The rest should be more or less generic.

6 years agoIndented
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 18:32:51 +0000 (21:32 +0300)]
Indented

6 years agoKeep orientation sensor active when we are in post capture view
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 18:29:53 +0000 (21:29 +0300)]
Keep orientation sensor active when we are in post capture view

6 years agoDrop unneeded CameraOverlay.qml
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 18:12:13 +0000 (21:12 +0300)]
Drop unneeded CameraOverlay.qml

6 years agoIndent and drop unneeded com.nokia.meego import
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 18:10:33 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Indent and drop unneeded com.nokia.meego import

6 years agoFirst attempt at removing QtQuick 1.1 hardcoding from qml files.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 17:35:11 +0000 (20:35 +0300)]
First attempt at removing QtQuick 1.1 hardcoding from qml files.

We replace QtQuick import with a macro which will get replaced during runtime
with the correct version via a custom QFileSystemEngine subclass

6 years agoUse a Loader element to load and unload PostCaptureModel
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 00:09:57 +0000 (03:09 +0300)]
Use a Loader element to load and unload PostCaptureModel

6 years agoDon't connect to GraphUpdated more than once.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 23:49:56 +0000 (02:49 +0300)]
Don't connect to GraphUpdated more than once.

This happens if we call reload() more than once

6 years agoStop video playback when we lose policy resources
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 20:04:50 +0000 (23:04 +0300)]
Stop video playback when we lose policy resources

6 years agolock the UI when user starts to drag the reticle.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 19:34:56 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
lock the UI when user starts to drag the reticle.

6 years agoReset touch focus back if the user starts dragging the view (onCanceled)
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 21 Jul 2013 05:03:49 +0000 (08:03 +0300)]
Reset touch focus back if the user starts dragging the view (onCanceled)

6 years agoAdded error reporting
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:25:55 +0000 (19:25 +0300)]
Added error reporting

6 years agoenable fence sync objects because they are needed by video player.
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 18 Jul 2013 16:15:03 +0000 (19:15 +0300)]
enable fence sync objects because they are needed by video player.

6 years agoInitial implementation of our own VideoPlayer declarative item
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 23:42:25 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
Initial implementation of our own VideoPlayer declarative item

6 years agoDrop unused signal cameraConfigChanged()
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 03:40:45 +0000 (06:40 +0300)]
Drop unused signal cameraConfigChanged()

6 years agoAdded CameraConfig to QtCamera declarative module
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 23:30:38 +0000 (02:30 +0300)]
Added CameraConfig to QtCamera declarative module

6 years agoSorted alphabetically
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:07:43 +0000 (17:07 +0300)]
Sorted alphabetically

6 years agoGet rid of CameraPage.qml
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 14:06:07 +0000 (17:06 +0300)]
Get rid of CameraPage.qml

6 years agoIndented
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 03:25:56 +0000 (06:25 +0300)]
Indented

6 years agoFixes and indentation for VideoTorchButton.qml
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 03:24:08 +0000 (06:24 +0300)]
Fixes and indentation for VideoTorchButton.qml

6 years agoFixes and indentation for VideoEvCompButton.qml
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 03:21:53 +0000 (06:21 +0300)]
Fixes and indentation for VideoEvCompButton.qml

6 years agoFixes and indentation for ImageEvCompButton.qml
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 03:19:41 +0000 (06:19 +0300)]
Fixes and indentation for ImageEvCompButton.qml

6 years agoSilence some warnings and errors about cam object being null
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 03:16:59 +0000 (06:16 +0300)]
Silence some warnings and errors about cam object being null

6 years agoBring back standby view
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 21:40:17 +0000 (00:40 +0300)]
Bring back standby view

6 years agohide back button in toolbar. Not needed or used
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 20:27:06 +0000 (23:27 +0300)]
hide back button in toolbar. Not needed or used

6 years agoAdded "hideBack" property to hide back button
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 20:24:57 +0000 (23:24 +0300)]
Added "hideBack" property to hide back button

6 years agoSet resources to None when we start playing
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 19:00:40 +0000 (22:00 +0300)]
Set resources to None when we start playing

6 years agoWe will pretend that we have the same camera resources used by the overlay
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 16:39:06 +0000 (19:39 +0300)]
We will pretend that we have the same camera resources used by the overlay
This is to prevent stopping the pipeline when we move to post capture.
As it hurts the transition

6 years agoDon't try to reacquire resources if we already have the correct ones
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 16:37:27 +0000 (19:37 +0300)]
Don't try to reacquire resources if we already have the correct ones

6 years agoInitial ui reimplementation. Still in its early phase.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 14 Jul 2013 23:45:23 +0000 (02:45 +0300)]
Initial ui reimplementation. Still in its early phase.

6 years agoResize viewfinder when our geometry changes but don't set its geometry.
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 23:52:03 +0000 (02:52 +0300)]
Resize viewfinder when our geometry changes but don't set its geometry.

6 years agoAdd contextsubscriber-1.0 to PKGCONFIG
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 12 Jul 2013 21:10:58 +0000 (00:10 +0300)]
Add contextsubscriber-1.0 to PKGCONFIG

7 years agoReplace maemo-meegotouch interfaces with DBus calls.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 24 Jun 2013 19:42:18 +0000 (22:42 +0300)]
Replace maemo-meegotouch interfaces with DBus calls.

Drop share ui and gallery usage via interfaces and use configurable DBus method calls
instead.
This drops 2 harmattan specific packages from our dependencies.

7 years agoPlatformSettings now gets instantiated from QML and it will initialize quill
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 22:57:42 +0000 (01:57 +0300)]
PlatformSettings now gets instantiated from QML and it will initialize quill

7 years agoAdded missing capability.h
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 26 May 2013 18:15:43 +0000 (21:15 +0300)]
Added missing capability.h

7 years agoSwitch to ControlsActivationData::standbyVisible instead of CameraPage::standbyVisible
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 26 May 2013 16:17:59 +0000 (19:17 +0300)]
Switch to ControlsActivationData::standbyVisible instead of CameraPage::standbyVisible

7 years agoAdded ControlsActivationData to define the state of various ui controls.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 26 May 2013 15:58:42 +0000 (18:58 +0300)]
Added ControlsActivationData to define the state of various ui controls.

This is not fully integrated yet

7 years agoUse Window instead of PageStackWindow
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 12 May 2013 23:11:58 +0000 (02:11 +0300)]
Use Window instead of PageStackWindow

We don't really need any of the features provided by PageStackWindow
except PageStack

7 years agoChangelog for 0.0.4
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 18:47:20 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.0.4

7 years agoreplace UNRELEASED with unstable in debian/changelog
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 18:39:43 +0000 (20:39 +0200)]
replace UNRELEASED with unstable in debian/changelog

7 years agoMove all zoom cancellation functionality to its own component
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 12:38:08 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Move all zoom cancellation functionality to its own component

7 years agoShow a warning banner when camera cannot capture and user requests a capture.
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 23:44:09 +0000 (01:44 +0200)]
Show a warning banner when camera cannot capture and user requests a capture.

This is not needed in SW capture button case as we hide it but in case of using
zoom keys as a shutter key, we will have to show something if we cannot capture.

7 years agoAdded a mouse area to cancel zoom press
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 23:43:31 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
Added a mouse area to cancel zoom press

7 years agoAdded repeat property to DeviceKeys
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Mar 2013 22:44:37 +0000 (00:44 +0200)]
Added repeat property to DeviceKeys

We should not repeat key presses when we use zoom key as shutter.

7 years agoUse zoom keys to capture still images
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:55:41 +0000 (00:55 +0200)]
Use zoom keys to capture still images

7 years agoUse zoom keys to start/stop video recording
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 22:05:25 +0000 (00:05 +0200)]
Use zoom keys to start/stop video recording

7 years agoCapture button should not be visible if we use zoom for capturing and we have the...
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 21:02:36 +0000 (23:02 +0200)]
Capture button should not be visible if we use zoom for capturing and we have the resources

7 years agoZoomSlider should not react to zoom keys if we are using them for capturing
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 20:47:05 +0000 (22:47 +0200)]
ZoomSlider should not react to zoom keys if we are using them for capturing

7 years agoAdded a setting to use zoom keys for capturing. Still non functional
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Mar 2013 20:41:49 +0000 (22:41 +0200)]
Added a setting to use zoom keys for capturing. Still non functional

7 years agoChangelog for 0.0.3
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 21:49:18 +0000 (23:49 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.0.3

7 years agoGenerate proper thumbnails for portrait images.
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 21:47:32 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
Generate proper thumbnails for portrait images.

How we create thumbnails for portrait is really messy.
I am sure there is a better way to tell Quill to generate proper
portrait thumbnails without having 2 display levels but I don't know how.
The issue is we generate screen sized thumbnails for landscape
but we generate half screen sized thumbnails for portrait

7 years agoChangelog for 0.0.2
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:33:07 +0000 (00:33 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.0.2

7 years agoDon't set minimum preview size for quill.
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:29:16 +0000 (00:29 +0200)]
Don't set minimum preview size for quill.

Setting setMinimumPreviewSize() will cause Quill to crop the thumbnail
to ensure it fits within the size requested.

7 years agoIncrease the container height when we are in portrait to account for less width
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 19:28:02 +0000 (21:28 +0200)]
Increase the container height when we are in portrait to account for less width
This fixes overlapping title and creation date for post capture in portrait

7 years agoChangelog for 0.0.1
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 23:09:29 +0000 (01:09 +0200)]
Changelog for 0.0.1

7 years agoStore captures underneath MyDocs/DCIM
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 23:06:42 +0000 (01:06 +0200)]
Store captures underneath MyDocs/DCIM

7 years agoUpdated copyright year
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 19:01:55 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Updated copyright year

7 years agoDebian packaging for Harmattan
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 21:31:02 +0000 (23:31 +0200)]
Debian packaging for Harmattan

7 years agoIf the user has a lot of free space (8 GB for example)
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 16:58:17 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
If the user has a lot of free space (8 GB for example)
then we will overflow the unsigned long int thus we use a 64 bits "int"

7 years agoDon't set temporaryFilePath so we can use the default
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 15:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
Don't set temporaryFilePath so we can use the default

7 years agoIgnore the artist size limit. Will fix if someone complains!
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 24 Feb 2013 13:02:34 +0000 (15:02 +0200)]
Ignore the artist size limit. Will fix if someone complains!

7 years agoqmldir file for declarative library
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 22:07:49 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
qmldir file for declarative library

7 years agoSVG icon
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 22:07:31 +0000 (00:07 +0200)]
SVG icon

7 years agoAdded cameraplus.ini to store application specific settings
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 20:54:16 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
Added cameraplus.ini to store application specific settings

7 years agoSet the model to undefined instead of 0
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:28:50 +0000 (02:28 +0200)]
Set the model to undefined instead of 0

7 years agoSet the model only after we have changed the aspect ratio
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:22:22 +0000 (02:22 +0200)]
Set the model only after we have changed the aspect ratio

7 years agoGet rid of ImageSettingsDialog.js
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:20:03 +0000 (02:20 +0200)]
Get rid of ImageSettingsDialog.js

7 years agoEmit aspectRatioChanged() after we populate the model with new resolutions.
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 14 Feb 2013 00:19:38 +0000 (02:19 +0200)]
Emit aspectRatioChanged() after we populate the model with new resolutions.

This allows us to avoid creating all buttons then recreating them
after setting aspect ratio upon the construction of settings dialog

7 years agoUse font.capitalization instead of the custom javascript function used and return...
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 23:10:51 +0000 (01:10 +0200)]
Use font.capitalization instead of the custom javascript function used and return back image resolution name

7 years agoEnable resolution changing only if camera is idle
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 22:59:40 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
Enable resolution changing only if camera is idle

7 years agoGet rid of VideoSettingsDialog.js
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 22:31:31 +0000 (00:31 +0200)]
Get rid of VideoSettingsDialog.js

It has only one function and can be inlined in the QML file

7 years agoMove video resolution settings to a separate component
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 23:50:23 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Move video resolution settings to a separate component

7 years agoUse a Component for initializing VideoSettingsDialog in order to decrease startup...
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 23:41:31 +0000 (01:41 +0200)]
Use a Component for initializing VideoSettingsDialog in order to decrease startup time

7 years agoDon't paint system background
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 23:18:04 +0000 (01:18 +0200)]
Don't paint system background

7 years agoNo need for the resolution name. Megapixels should be fine
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 23:17:26 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
No need for the resolution name. Megapixels should be fine

7 years agoDisable ROI before opening settings dialog
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 11 Feb 2013 00:24:07 +0000 (02:24 +0200)]
Disable ROI before opening settings dialog

ImageSettingsDialog is now a component in order to decrease startup time

7 years agoMove image aspect ratio and resolution settings to its own component
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 22:30:30 +0000 (00:30 +0200)]
Move image aspect ratio and resolution settings to its own component