harmattan/cameraplus
7 years agoConfiguration file for N9
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 20:18:20 +0000 (23:18 +0300)]
Configuration file for N9

7 years agoMoved the .gep files to the N9 data directory
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:04:37 +0000 (01:04 +0300)]
Moved the .gep files to the N9 data directory

7 years agoAdded copyright headers and COPYING file.
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 22:01:34 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
Added copyright headers and COPYING file.

7 years agoForgot include guards
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:45:12 +0000 (00:45 +0300)]
Forgot include guards

7 years agodon't apply the resolution if camera is not running
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 22:32:01 +0000 (01:32 +0300)]
don't apply the resolution if camera is not running

7 years agoChanged the default configuration file path
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 19 Sep 2012 00:23:49 +0000 (03:23 +0300)]
Changed the default configuration file path

7 years agoAdding forgotten files
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 22:18:20 +0000 (01:18 +0300)]
Adding forgotten files

7 years agoAdded indicators and settings page for video.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 22:17:06 +0000 (01:17 +0300)]
Added indicators and settings page for video.

7 years agoWe cannot use the Indicators component so let's copy and paste it whenever we need...
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 21:54:07 +0000 (00:54 +0300)]
We cannot use the Indicators component so let's copy and paste it whenever we need for now

7 years agoMark all the unimplemented image settings as TODO items.
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 18:48:36 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
Mark all the unimplemented image settings as TODO items.

7 years agoAdded dummy indicator for the resolution and cleaned up the rest
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 18:48:05 +0000 (21:48 +0300)]
Added dummy indicator for the resolution and cleaned up the rest

7 years agoReversed condition prevented saving the useGps setting
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 00:08:42 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Reversed condition prevented saving the useGps setting

7 years agoJust pass the filename to pageStack.push()
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 00:08:37 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
Just pass the filename to pageStack.push()

7 years agowork around an issue with the connection dialog for now
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 00:08:03 +0000 (03:08 +0300)]
work around an issue with the connection dialog for now

7 years agoMore work on indicators
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 17 Sep 2012 00:07:48 +0000 (03:07 +0300)]
More work on indicators

7 years agoISO settings are now functional
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 22:01:17 +0000 (01:01 +0300)]
ISO settings are now functional

7 years agoSet the metadata to the images and videos.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 19:46:14 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
Set the metadata to the images and videos.

7 years agoAdded Geocode class for reverse geocoding
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 19:35:35 +0000 (22:35 +0300)]
Added Geocode class for reverse geocoding

7 years agoAdded declarative components for compass and orientation.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 16 Sep 2012 18:10:27 +0000 (21:10 +0300)]
Added declarative components for compass and orientation.

QtMobility compass cannot be used because we need to switch on the declination correction

7 years agoAdded MetaData class for the declarative API
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 23:42:26 +0000 (02:42 +0300)]
Added MetaData class for the declarative API

7 years agoWorkaround policy engine ignoring our request after being minimized then maximized
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 18:05:27 +0000 (21:05 +0300)]
Workaround policy engine ignoring our request after being minimized then maximized

7 years agoUse Qt.application.active instead of platformWindow.active
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 15:53:56 +0000 (18:53 +0300)]
Use Qt.application.active instead of platformWindow.active

platformWindow.active gets toggled from true to false and back to true upon startup.

7 years agoAdded QtCamMute
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 15:34:25 +0000 (18:34 +0300)]
Added QtCamMute

7 years agocapture button should be visible when camera is running too
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 10:21:23 +0000 (13:21 +0300)]
capture button should be visible when camera is running too

7 years agoEmit canCaptureChanged() for the active mode when we get an error
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 10:20:29 +0000 (13:20 +0300)]
Emit canCaptureChanged() for the active mode when we get an error

7 years agoAdded an error() signal to declarative Camera and show an error when it gets emitted
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 10:19:45 +0000 (13:19 +0300)]
Added an error() signal to declarative Camera and show an error when it gets emitted

7 years agoAdded a dummy details widget
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 02:42:05 +0000 (05:42 +0300)]
Added a dummy details widget

7 years agoReworked the tracker sparql query
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 19:33:33 +0000 (22:33 +0300)]
Reworked the tracker sparql query

7 years agoAdded resource policy support (Still needs more testing) and refactored the pipeline...
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 13 Sep 2012 19:26:17 +0000 (22:26 +0300)]
Added resource policy support (Still needs more testing) and refactored the pipeline handling logic

7 years agoSlightly better error
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 21:42:53 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
Slightly better error

7 years agoExplicitely enable thumbnailing and dbus based one
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 21:42:34 +0000 (00:42 +0300)]
Explicitely enable thumbnailing and dbus based one

7 years agoQuillItem itself is always visible. It will be blank anyway if it fails
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 17:45:53 +0000 (20:45 +0300)]
QuillItem itself is always visible. It will be blank anyway if it fails

7 years agoAdd an error property to QuillItem and show a label when we cannot load it
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 17:43:55 +0000 (20:43 +0300)]
Add an error property to QuillItem and show a label when we cannot load it

7 years agoQuery device maker and model from QtMobility DeviceInfo
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 16:47:44 +0000 (19:47 +0300)]
Query device maker and model from QtMobility DeviceInfo

7 years agoTry to get the creation date of the media so we can order by it.
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:47:50 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Try to get the creation date of the media so we can order by it.

7 years agoRework postcapture using PathView
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 15:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0300)]
Rework postcapture using PathView

7 years agoTweaked the mode switch animation and now it works better
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 21:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0300)]
Tweaked the mode switch animation and now it works better

7 years agoAdded a monitor for MyDocs availability
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 21:00:59 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
Added a monitor for MyDocs availability
Show warnings if we start recording or capturing while it's not available

7 years agoInhibit display dimming while video recording
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:46:45 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
Inhibit display dimming while video recording

7 years agoQt can call XInitThreads() if we set the AA_X11InitThreads attribute
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:26:43 +0000 (23:26 +0300)]
Qt can call XInitThreads() if we set the AA_X11InitThreads attribute

7 years agoAdded TODOs
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:17:55 +0000 (23:17 +0300)]
Added TODOs

7 years agoPass the mime type to QuillItem and request images that are 10 pixels smaller so...
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 20:14:32 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Pass the mime type to QuillItem and request images that are 10 pixels smaller so we get a separator between images

7 years agoVery basic, rough and extremely limited post capture view
Mohammed Sameer [Mon, 10 Sep 2012 13:40:51 +0000 (16:40 +0300)]
Very basic, rough and extremely limited post capture view

7 years agoShow an error if we fail to capture an image or to record a video.
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 22:57:27 +0000 (01:57 +0300)]
Show an error if we fail to capture an image or to record a video.

7 years agoShow an error if we fail to start the camera pipeline
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 22:54:36 +0000 (01:54 +0300)]
Show an error if we fail to start the camera pipeline

7 years agoIf pipeline has an error then we cannot capture
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 22:50:22 +0000 (01:50 +0300)]
If pipeline has an error then we cannot capture

7 years agoAdded a class to generate filenames for images and videos
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 22:36:12 +0000 (01:36 +0300)]
Added a class to generate filenames for images and videos

7 years agoIf filename used for capturing is empty then retuen false
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 22:34:01 +0000 (01:34 +0300)]
If filename used for capturing is empty then retuen false

7 years agoAdded a method to obtain the QtCamDevice from the mode
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 20:03:36 +0000 (23:03 +0300)]
Added a method to obtain the QtCamDevice from the mode

7 years agoAdded methods to obtain image and video suffixes from QtCamConfig
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 20:02:21 +0000 (23:02 +0300)]
Added methods to obtain image and video suffixes from QtCamConfig
QML Camera component: added properties to obtain image and video suffixes

7 years agoShow the preview only when standby widget is not visible otherwise it will be shown...
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 15:05:39 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Show the preview only when standby widget is not visible otherwise it will be shown on top of it

7 years agoShow the capture button if the standby widget is not visible to avoid bad look when...
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 15:05:12 +0000 (18:05 +0300)]
Show the capture button if the standby widget is not visible to avoid bad look when we minimize

7 years agoStop video recording when we become non-active
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 15:01:43 +0000 (18:01 +0300)]
Stop video recording when we become non-active

7 years agoStop the pipeline if the camera becomes idle and our window is not active
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:57:23 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Stop the pipeline if the camera becomes idle and our window is not active

7 years agoShow the standby widget when the window is not active regardless of the pipeline...
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:56:51 +0000 (17:56 +0300)]
Show the standby widget when the window is not active regardless of the pipeline state

7 years agoAdded a bunch of TODO stuff
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:51:53 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Added a bunch of TODO stuff

7 years agoStart the camera only when our window is active and stop it when not active
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:51:25 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Start the camera only when our window is active and stop it when not active

7 years agoAdded a standby widget to be shown when the camera is not running and reworked the...
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:51:08 +0000 (17:51 +0300)]
Added a standby widget to be shown when the camera is not running and reworked the visibility of some controls

7 years agoQtCamVideoMode::canCapture() should call the base class method
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 14:50:00 +0000 (17:50 +0300)]
QtCamVideoMode::canCapture() should call the base class method

7 years agoCommonSettings will now store and load settings
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 10:48:00 +0000 (13:48 +0300)]
CommonSettings will now store and load settings

7 years agoMore widgets added to the image settings page and added CameraSettings.qml but nothin...
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 9 Sep 2012 01:59:31 +0000 (04:59 +0300)]
More widgets added to the image settings page and added CameraSettings.qml but nothing really works

7 years agoAdded QML components for aperture, exposure, iso, noise reduction and flicker reduction
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 20:14:45 +0000 (23:14 +0300)]
Added QML components for aperture, exposure, iso, noise reduction and flicker reduction

7 years agoAdd todos for hardcoded values
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 18:06:54 +0000 (21:06 +0300)]
Add todos for hardcoded values

7 years agoAdd exposure
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 17:58:48 +0000 (20:58 +0300)]
Add exposure

7 years agoAperture capability
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 17:10:49 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
Aperture capability

7 years agoAdded iso capability
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 17:07:38 +0000 (20:07 +0300)]
Added iso capability

7 years agoAdded noise reduction
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 15:00:32 +0000 (18:00 +0300)]
Added noise reduction

7 years agoImplemented QtCamFlickerReduction
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 14:21:11 +0000 (17:21 +0300)]
Implemented QtCamFlickerReduction

7 years agoremoved a completed item
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 13:59:28 +0000 (16:59 +0300)]
removed a completed item

7 years agoWait for the state change to playing to complete before returning.
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 13:56:08 +0000 (16:56 +0300)]
Wait for the state change to playing to complete before returning.

There seems to be a race condition: when we change the resolution while the pipeline is still
undergoing its state change then subdevsrc2 will barf.

This is visible when we startup in night mode.

7 years agoRemoved a stray debugging output
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:51:48 +0000 (14:51 +0300)]
Removed a stray debugging output

7 years agoApply the mode only if the device is running. Otherwise postpone it until we call...
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:49:34 +0000 (14:49 +0300)]
Apply the mode only if the device is running. Otherwise postpone it until we call start()

7 years agoDon't disconnect the signals before stopping the device because stopping might fail.
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:40:30 +0000 (14:40 +0300)]
Don't disconnect the signals before stopping the device because stopping might fail.

If do so and stopping fail then the user will never be notified when the device becomes idle
We will delete the object anyway if we succeed and then Qt will disconnect the signals.

7 years agoWhen night mode changes, we apply the mode settings again in order to use the night...
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:36:37 +0000 (14:36 +0300)]
When night mode changes, we apply the mode settings again in order to use the night mode resolution

7 years agoChanges to night mode handling:
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:34:17 +0000 (14:34 +0300)]
Changes to night mode handling:
* FPS is now a numerator only and we ask camerabin for ranges instead of exact fps.
* We set the image capture caps without any FPS for now.
* Dropped the night property for the modes. We will handle it automatically.

7 years agosetIntValue does not set the value if it's equal to the old one. Added a force flag...
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 8 Sep 2012 11:23:08 +0000 (14:23 +0300)]
setIntValue does not set the value if it's equal to the old one. Added a force flag to force setting it only for scene mode

7 years agoAdded a ready property to our modes to signal the readiness of the component
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 19:36:59 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
Added a ready property to our modes to signal the readiness of the component

7 years agoEnable night mode when the camera scene mode is night. Not when the settings are...
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 7 Sep 2012 08:54:50 +0000 (11:54 +0300)]
Enable night mode when the camera scene mode is night. Not when the settings are night

7 years agoAdded data for image and video scene modes and took them into use.
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 22:37:19 +0000 (01:37 +0300)]
Added data for image and video scene modes and took them into use.

7 years agoAdded a new property (ready) to the capabilities so we can know when to set the value...
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 19:49:56 +0000 (22:49 +0300)]
Added a new property (ready) to the capabilities so we can know when to set the value properly

7 years agoAdding TODO items
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:38:43 +0000 (18:38 +0300)]
Adding TODO items

7 years agoAdding the declarative imports
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 15:09:52 +0000 (18:09 +0300)]
Adding the declarative imports

7 years agoAdded a setting for imageFlashMode
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 15:27:21 +0000 (18:27 +0300)]
Added a setting for imageFlashMode

7 years agoCall XInitThreads() on startup
Mohammed Sameer [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 15:25:53 +0000 (18:25 +0300)]
Call XInitThreads() on startup

7 years agoAdded more properties
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 15:17:11 +0000 (18:17 +0300)]
Added more properties

7 years agoAdding the C++ application and the Settings class
Mohammed Sameer [Tue, 4 Sep 2012 09:54:17 +0000 (12:54 +0300)]
Adding the C++ application and the Settings class

7 years agoImplemented color tone
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 12:21:50 +0000 (15:21 +0300)]
Implemented color tone

7 years agoRenamed QtCamWb to QtCamWhiteBalance
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 11:30:05 +0000 (14:30 +0300)]
Renamed QtCamWb to QtCamWhiteBalance

7 years agoImplemented white balance mode
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 11:24:17 +0000 (14:24 +0300)]
Implemented white balance mode

7 years agoDon't compare the old property value to the new one. Just set it
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 09:29:59 +0000 (12:29 +0300)]
Don't compare the old property value to the new one. Just set it

7 years agoqtcamcapability_p.h seems to have been forgotten. Adding it
Mohammed Sameer [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 09:28:56 +0000 (12:28 +0300)]
qtcamcapability_p.h seems to have been forgotten. Adding it

7 years agoImplemented QtCamEvComp and QtCamVideoTorch
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 16:19:42 +0000 (19:19 +0300)]
Implemented QtCamEvComp and QtCamVideoTorch

7 years agoComment out resetCapabilities(). Not sure if it's needed
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 10:06:39 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
Comment out resetCapabilities(). Not sure if it's needed

7 years agoAdded a new property (nightMode) to QtCamMode to use the night framerate
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 09:50:32 +0000 (12:50 +0300)]
Added a new property (nightMode) to QtCamMode to use the night framerate

7 years agoAdd a new data member for the class specific private pointer instead of the mess...
Mohammed Sameer [Sat, 1 Sep 2012 09:15:41 +0000 (12:15 +0300)]
Add a new data member for the class specific private pointer instead of the mess we gad

7 years agoAdded QtCamCapability (base class for capabilities) and implemented flash, zoom and...
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 18:35:35 +0000 (21:35 +0300)]
Added QtCamCapability (base class for capabilities) and implemented flash, zoom and scene modes

7 years agoMoved setCaps() to QtCamModePrivate
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 18:28:41 +0000 (21:28 +0300)]
Moved setCaps() to QtCamModePrivate

7 years agoAdded night framerate to image and video settings
Mohammed Sameer [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 16:06:49 +0000 (19:06 +0300)]
Added night framerate to image and video settings

7 years agoDon't try to set the device property on the video source if id is null or is not...
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:40:58 +0000 (20:40 +0300)]
Don't try to set the device property on the video source if id is null or is not valid

7 years agoReset capabilities after we change the mode
Mohammed Sameer [Thu, 30 Aug 2012 17:39:12 +0000 (20:39 +0300)]
Reset capabilities after we change the mode