gnus
9 years agoTry again making configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:59:51 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
Try again making configure newer than configure.in.

9 years agoTry again making configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:59:27 +0000 (04:59 +0000)]
Try again making configure newer than configure.in.

9 years agoMake configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:30:06 +0000 (04:30 +0000)]
Make configure newer than configure.in.

9 years agoMake configure newer than configure.in.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:29:59 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Make configure newer than configure.in.

9 years agoconfigure.in: Fix help strings.
Andreas Schwab [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:27:04 +0000 (04:27 +0000)]
configure.in: Fix help strings.

9 years agognus-registry.el (gnus-registry-install-nnregistry): Rewrite so as not to use `delete...
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 04:06:49 +0000 (04:06 +0000)]
gnus-registry.el (gnus-registry-install-nnregistry): Rewrite so as not to use `delete-dups' that is unavailable in XEmacs 21.4.

9 years agognus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Fix last change.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:44:31 +0000 (03:44 +0000)]
gnus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Fix last change.

9 years agognus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Work for XEmacs.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:52:42 +0000 (02:52 +0000)]
gnus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Work for XEmacs.

9 years agomm-decode.el (mm-shr): Decode contents by charset.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 02:05:46 +0000 (02:05 +0000)]
mm-decode.el (mm-shr): Decode contents by charset.

9 years agoshr.el: Revert last change.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 01:19:26 +0000 (01:19 +0000)]
shr.el: Revert last change.

9 years agoshr.el (shr-encode-url-chars): New function.
Katsumi Yamaoka [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 00:39:29 +0000 (00:39 +0000)]
shr.el (shr-encode-url-chars): New function.

9 years ago(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:44:18 +0000 (22:44 +0200)]
(nnimap-open-connection): Give an error if nnimap-stream is unknown.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:32:41 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years agomml-smime: fix gnus-completing-read usage
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:18:15 +0000 (22:18 +0200)]
mml-smime: fix gnus-completing-read usage

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years ago(shr-get-image-data): Ensure against the cache file missing.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:11:16 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
(shr-get-image-data): Ensure against the cache file missing.

9 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph after quote, too.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:08:26 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph after quote, too.

9 years ago(nnimap-finish-retrieve-group-infos): Message while waiting for data.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 20:01:37 +0000 (22:01 +0200)]
(nnimap-finish-retrieve-group-infos): Message while waiting for data.

9 years ago(spam-report-url-ping-plain): Don't query about killing the process.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:49:53 +0000 (21:49 +0200)]
(spam-report-url-ping-plain): Don't query about killing the process.

9 years ago* shr.el (shr-render-td): Protect against too-wide text.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 19:04:19 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
* shr.el (shr-render-td): Protect against too-wide text.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:42:49 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years agoAdd the rest of the useful interactive commands.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:42:13 +0000 (20:42 +0200)]
Add the rest of the useful interactive commands.

9 years agogravatar: kill buffer when retrieved
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 18:18:46 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
gravatar: kill buffer when retrieved

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoStart implementing the various url and image interactive commands.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:32:31 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Start implementing the various url and image interactive commands.

9 years agoDon't insert a new newline after empty-ish lines.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:17:19 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Don't insert a new newline after empty-ish lines.

9 years ago(browse-url): Required.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 17:13:40 +0000 (19:13 +0200)]
(browse-url): Required.

9 years agoAdd the gnus-widen-article-window variable.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:58:14 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Add the gnus-widen-article-window variable.

9 years agoDon't bug out on addresses without @ signs.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:51:00 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
Don't bug out on addresses without @ signs.

9 years ago(nnir-run-imap): Remove spurious space in search string.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:46:32 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
(nnir-run-imap): Remove spurious space in search string.

From Michael Welsh Duggan  <md5i@md5i.com>  (tiny change)

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:40:53 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years agoRemove gnus-carpal, which isn't very useful.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:40:10 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
Remove gnus-carpal, which isn't very useful.

9 years agognus-emacs-completing-read: mapcar collection to list for XEmacs
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:37:15 +0000 (18:37 +0200)]
gnus-emacs-completing-read: mapcar collection to list for XEmacs

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years ago(nnimap-close-server): Implement.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:32:09 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
(nnimap-close-server): Implement.

9 years ago* nnimap.el (nnimap-open-connection): Allow tls as a synonym for ssl.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:27:03 +0000 (18:27 +0200)]
* nnimap.el (nnimap-open-connection): Allow tls as a synonym for ssl.

9 years agoFix some compilation warnings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:23:11 +0000 (18:23 +0200)]
Fix some compilation warnings.

9 years ago(shr-make-table): Tweak table generation.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 16:11:45 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
(shr-make-table): Tweak table generation.

9 years agoImplement table rendering.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:36:37 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Implement table rendering.

9 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph start.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:54:17 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Ensure paragraph start.

9 years ago(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation even righter.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:52:49 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation even righter.

9 years ago(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation right.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:50:47 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Get <li> indentation right.

9 years ago(shr-insert): Handle <pre> better.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:32:21 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Handle <pre> better.

9 years ago(shr-insert): Tweak line breaking.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:09:46 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Tweak line breaking.

9 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Fix the non-empty line case.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 09:14:41 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Fix the non-empty line case.

9 years agognus-html-put-image: Fix resize image code.
Julien Danjou [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 08:50:25 +0000 (10:50 +0200)]
gnus-html-put-image: Fix resize image code.

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years ago(shr-insert): Use string anchors instead of line anchors.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 07:31:50 +0000 (09:31 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Use string anchors instead of line anchors.

9 years ago(shr-tag-s): Fix face prop name.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:52:32 +0000 (01:52 +0200)]
(shr-tag-s): Fix face prop name.

9 years ago(shr-tag-s): Fix "s" tag name function.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:48:58 +0000 (01:48 +0200)]
(shr-tag-s): Fix "s" tag name function.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:45:39 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years ago(shr-insert): \t is also space.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 23:45:19 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
(shr-insert): \t is also space.

9 years agoAvoid using plusp; cl may not be loaded.
Chong Yidong [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:55:07 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Avoid using plusp; cl may not be loaded.

9 years agoAdd h6.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:27:02 +0000 (00:27 +0200)]
Add h6.

9 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Don't insert double line feeds after blank lines.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:12:25 +0000 (00:12 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Don't insert double line feeds after blank lines.

9 years ago(shr-tag-p): Collapse subsequent <p>s.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 22:03:20 +0000 (00:03 +0200)]
(shr-tag-p): Collapse subsequent <p>s.

9 years agoTweak <li> rendering.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:59:59 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
Tweak <li> rendering.

9 years ago(shr-insert): Get white space at the beginning/end of elements right.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:51:18 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
(shr-insert): Get white space at the beginning/end of elements right.

9 years ago(shr-tag-li): Make <ul> prettier.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:44:06 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
(shr-tag-li): Make <ul> prettier.

9 years ago(shr-ensure-paragraph): Actually work.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:42:26 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
(shr-ensure-paragraph): Actually work.

9 years ago* shr.el: Add headings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:40:19 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
* shr.el: Add headings.

9 years agoshr.el: Add headings.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:40:07 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
shr.el: Add headings.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:28:53 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years ago*** empty log message ***
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 21:28:46 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
*** empty log message ***

9 years agognus-html-put-image: Use gnus-rescale-image
Julien Danjou [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:14:58 +0000 (16:14 +0200)]
gnus-html-put-image: Use gnus-rescale-image

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoAdd resize for large images in mm.
Julien Danjou [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 14:07:48 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Add resize for large images in mm.

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoDon't insert newlines on empty tags at the beginning of the buffer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:18:59 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Don't insert newlines on empty tags at the beginning of the buffer.

9 years ago(gnus-summary-select-article-buffer): Really select the article buffer again.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:04:08 +0000 (15:04 +0200)]
(gnus-summary-select-article-buffer): Really select the article buffer again.

9 years agoImplement indentation in blockquotes.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 13:00:52 +0000 (15:00 +0200)]
Implement indentation in blockquotes.

9 years ago(shr-tag-p): Don't insert newlines at the start of the buffer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:57:16 +0000 (14:57 +0200)]
(shr-tag-p): Don't insert newlines at the start of the buffer.

9 years ago(shr-rescale-image): Use the right image-size variant.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:54:13 +0000 (14:54 +0200)]
(shr-rescale-image): Use the right image-size variant.

9 years ago(shr-tag-blockquote): Convert name.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:50:29 +0000 (14:50 +0200)]
(shr-tag-blockquote): Convert name.

9 years agoShow both the article and summary buffers again.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:45:52 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
Show both the article and summary buffers again.

9 years agoIf the article buffer isn't shown, then select the current article first instead...
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
If the article buffer isn't shown, then select the current article first instead of bugging out.

9 years agoRename the tag functions a bit, and add some new ones.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 12:31:52 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Rename the tag functions a bit, and add some new ones.

9 years agoDrop Emacs 21 code; drop Emacs 20 compat cruft.
Glenn Morris [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 03:57:58 +0000 (03:57 +0000)]
Drop Emacs 21 code; drop Emacs 20 compat cruft.

9 years agoMerge change made in Emacs trunk.
Juanma Barranquero [Sun, 3 Oct 2010 00:19:23 +0000 (00:19 +0000)]
Merge change made in Emacs trunk.

shr.el (shr): Fix typo in provide call.
(This was already done in Gnus trunk.)

9 years agoReintroduce multiple completion functions
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 19:33:02 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Reintroduce multiple completion functions

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoRevert "Replace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not"
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 17:53:17 +0000 (19:53 +0200)]
Revert "Replace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not"

This does not work on sequences.

This reverts commit 173afc58a02260a715d5201ed6cbbb7ba6aca57d.

9 years ago(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 16:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0200)]
(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.

(shr-insert): Pass upwards the text start point.

9 years ago(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 16:38:03 +0000 (18:38 +0200)]
(shr-add-font): Use overlays for combining faces.

9 years ago(Splitting Mail): Really fix the @ref syntax.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 16:35:09 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
(Splitting Mail): Really fix the @ref syntax.

9 years agoAdd newlines between pictures and text.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 16:32:32 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Add newlines between pictures and text.

9 years agoReplace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:45:50 +0000 (17:45 +0200)]
Replace remove-if-not by gnus-remove-if-not

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoSwitch to using shr.el for HTML rendering.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:36:17 +0000 (17:36 +0200)]
Switch to using shr.el for HTML rendering.

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:27:32 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git.gnus.org/gnus

9 years agoMinimally useful state achieved.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:27:16 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
Minimally useful state achieved.

9 years agognus-gravatar-insert: Adjust character where we should go backward
Julien Danjou [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 15:00:03 +0000 (17:00 +0200)]
gnus-gravatar-insert:  Adjust character where we should go backward

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
9 years agoIndent to keep width under 80 columns.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 14:57:50 +0000 (16:57 +0200)]
Indent to keep width under 80 columns.

9 years agoContinue implementation.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
Continue implementation.

9 years agoStart implementation.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 14:07:57 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
Start implementation.

9 years ago* gnus.texi (Splitting Mail): Fix @xref syntax.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 13:10:02 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
* gnus.texi (Splitting Mail): Fix @xref syntax.

9 years agoAdded shr.el.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 02:30:30 +0000 (04:30 +0200)]
Added shr.el.

9 years ago* gnus-topic.el (gnus-topic-move-group): Fix the syntax of the
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Sat, 2 Oct 2010 02:20:45 +0000 (04:20 +0200)]
* gnus-topic.el (gnus-topic-move-group): Fix the syntax of the
completing read.

* gnus-html.el (gnus-html-schedule-image-fetching): Be silent.

9 years ago(gnus-check-bogus-newsgroups): Say how many groups we're being queried about.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 22:08:35 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
(gnus-check-bogus-newsgroups): Say how many groups we're being queried about.

Suggested by Dan Jacobson.

9 years agoDo babyl before mime-parts.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 22:04:26 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Do babyl before mime-parts.

Suggested by Jason Eisner.

9 years agoTry to keep the async hash table size reasonable.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 22:01:28 +0000 (00:01 +0200)]
Try to keep the async hash table size reasonable.

* gnus-async.el (gnus-async-delete-prefetched-entry): Remove from hash
table, too.  Suggested by Stefan Wiens.
(gnus-async-prefetched-article-entry): Use intern-soft to avoid growing
the table unnecessary.  Suggested by Stefan Wiens.

9 years ago(gnus-async-delete-prefetched-entry): Remove from hash table, too.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:59:04 +0000 (23:59 +0200)]
(gnus-async-delete-prefetched-entry): Remove from hash table, too.

Suggested by Stefan Wiens.

9 years ago* gnus-sum.el (gnus-summary-clear-local-variables): Removed.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:56:02 +0000 (23:56 +0200)]
* gnus-sum.el (gnus-summary-clear-local-variables): Removed.

This is probably no longer needed, and probably doesn't work either,
as pointed out by Stefan Wiens.

9 years agoUse with-current-buffer instead of gnus-eval-in-buffer-window to avoid
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:40:29 +0000 (23:40 +0200)]
Use with-current-buffer instead of gnus-eval-in-buffer-window to avoid
popping up frames.

Reported by Stefan Monnier.
(gnus-summary-save-in-rmail): Ditto.

9 years agoChange the `h' command to only show the article buffer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:30:13 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
Change the `h' command to only show the article buffer.

Which is what its documentation states that is should do, kind of.

9 years ago(nnmbox-read-mbox): Mark buffer for deletion on Gnus exit.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:05:23 +0000 (23:05 +0200)]
(nnmbox-read-mbox): Mark buffer for deletion on Gnus exit.

Suggested by Dan Jacobson.

9 years agojidanni -> Dan Jacobson.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:03:19 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
jidanni -> Dan Jacobson.

9 years ago(mm-content-transfer-encoding-defaults): Try to make the documentation clearer.
Lars Magne Ingebrigtsen [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 21:01:44 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
(mm-content-transfer-encoding-defaults): Try to make the documentation clearer.