Add more auth-sources docs and link to EPA
authorTed Zlatanov <tzz@lifelogs.com>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:20:14 +0000 (09:20 -0500)
committerTed Zlatanov <tzz@lifelogs.com>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 14:21:14 +0000 (09:21 -0500)
* auth-source.el (auth-sources): Add pointer to what the .gpg extension
in `auth-sources' means and link to EPA docs.

lisp/ChangeLog
lisp/auth-source.el

index da49f21..bfbc2ea 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,8 @@
+2014-02-13  Teodor Zlatanov  <tzz@lifelogs.com>
+
+       * auth-source.el (auth-sources): Add pointer to what the .gpg extension
+       in `auth-sources' means and link to EPA docs.
+
 2014-02-12  Lars Ingebrigtsen  <larsi@gnus.org>
 
        * nnmail.el (nnmail-expand-newtext): Further sub-match fixups
index 99f7d00..5084a15 100644 (file)
@@ -247,6 +247,11 @@ Each entry is the authentication type with optional properties.
 Entries are tried in the order in which they appear.
 See Info node `(auth)Help for users' for details.
 
+If an entry names a file with the \".gpg\" extension and you have
+EPA/EPG set up, the file will be encrypted and decrypted
+automatically.  See Info node `(epa)Encrypting/decrypting gpg files'
+for details.
+
 It's best to customize this with `M-x customize-variable' because the choices
 can get pretty complex."
   :group 'auth-source