* gnus-sum.el (gnus-update-marks): Do not remove empty 'unexist'
authorDavid Engster <deng@randomsample.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 16:39:37 +0000 (18:39 +0200)
committerDavid Engster <deng@randomsample.de>
Wed, 5 Jun 2013 16:40:40 +0000 (18:40 +0200)
  ranges, since `nnimap-retrieve-group-data-early' also uses it as a flag
  to see whether the group was synced before.

  See also:

  http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.emacs.gnus.general/82121
  http://thread.gmane.org/gmane.emacs.gnus.general/83231

lisp/ChangeLog
lisp/gnus-sum.el

index 441773b..f53f608 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,9 @@
+2013-06-05  David Engster  <deng@randomsample.de>
+
+       * gnus-sum.el (gnus-update-marks): Do not remove empty 'unexist'
+       ranges, since `nnimap-retrieve-group-data-early' also uses it as a flag
+       to see whether the group was synced before.
+
 2013-06-04  Katsumi Yamaoka  <yamaoka@jpl.org>
 
        * gnus-art.el (article-date-ut, article-update-date-lapsed): Don't
index 234fef7..e136d4f 100644 (file)
@@ -6069,7 +6069,8 @@ If SELECT-ARTICLES, only select those articles from GROUP."
                         (gnus-active gnus-newsgroup-name) del))
              (push (list del 'del (list (cdr type))) delta-marks))))
 
-       (when list
+       (when (or list
+                 (eq (cdr type) 'unexist))
          (push (cons (cdr type) list) newmarked)))
 
       (when delta-marks