Fix missing quotes in post-receive script
authorAndreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Tue, 10 Mar 2015 22:12:29 +0000 (23:12 +0100)
committerAdam Sjøgren <asjo@koldfront.dk>
Sat, 28 Mar 2015 16:16:36 +0000 (17:16 +0100)
* post-receive (generate_email_header): Add quotes around values in
export.

etc/post-receive

index db59bd1..676b885 100755 (executable)
@@ -211,8 +211,8 @@ generate_email_header()
 {
 
         # Use the email address of the author of the last commit.
-        export USER_EMAIL=$(git log -1 $short_refname --format=format:%ce HEAD)
-        export USER_NAME=$(git log -1 $short_refname --format=format:%cn HEAD)
+        export USER_EMAIL="$(git log -1 $short_refname --format=format:%ce HEAD)"
+        export USER_NAME="$(git log -1 $short_refname --format=format:%cn HEAD)"
 
        # --- Email (all stdout will be the email)
        # Generate header