emoney
4 months agoAdd 'gpay' as a transaction type (debit) for Google Pay master
Steve Youngs [Thu, 10 May 2018 03:44:06 +0000 (13:44 +1000)] 
Add 'gpay' as a transaction type (debit) for Google Pay

* emoney.el (emoney-debit-transaction-types): Add 'gpay' for
Google Pay.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
11 months agoA few updates/fixes/improvements
Steve Youngs [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 00:43:20 +0000 (10:43 +1000)] 
A few updates/fixes/improvements

* updates:
  A Little compatibility insurance.
  Update copyright/commentary
  New account switching functions.
  Add a few more transaction types.
  Improve and simplify a few interactive defuns

11 months agoA Little compatibility insurance.
Steve Youngs [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 00:40:15 +0000 (10:40 +1000)] 
A Little compatibility insurance.

The new account walking functions use some SXEmacs-only features, namely:
dllists and #'mapfam.  This changeset allows eMoney to be run and
byte-compiled on XEmacs

* emoney.el: Globally declare `dllist-car', `dllist-lrotate',
`dllist-rrotate', and `mapfam' so XEmacs can byte-compile.
(emoney-emacs-is-sexy-enough): New. Non-nil when super
sexy features are available such as dllists.
(emoney-walk-accounts-next): Use it.
(emoney-walk-accounts-previous): Ditto.
(emoney-mode-map): Ditto.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
11 months agoUpdate copyright/commentary
Steve Youngs [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 06:15:18 +0000 (16:15 +1000)] 
Update copyright/commentary

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
11 months agoNew account switching functions.
Steve Youngs [Sat, 14 Oct 2017 02:09:03 +0000 (12:09 +1000)] 
New account switching functions.

This brings 3 new user functions for ease of switching accounts...

  `emoney-goto-default-account' -- switches directly to the default
    account.  See: `emoney-default-account'.
    Binding: `C-c d'

  `emoney-walk-accounts-next' -- switch to the 'next' account.
    Binding: `M-n'

  `emoney-walk-accounts-previous' -- switch to the 'previous' account.
    Binding: `M-p'

* emoney.el (emoney-goto-default-account): New convenience
function for quickly switching to the default account.
(emoney-walk-accounts): New. Walk through account list.
(emoney-walk-accounts-next): New. Switch to 'next' account in
list.
(emoney-walk-accounts-previous): New. Switch to 'previous' account
in list.
(emoney-mode-map): Add bindings for walk/goto-default functions.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
11 months agoAdd a few more transaction types.
Steve Youngs [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 11:54:20 +0000 (21:54 +1000)] 
Add a few more transaction types.

* emoney.el (emoney-debit-transaction-types): Add 'bpay', 'cc',
'gendb', 'paypal', 'venddb' types.
(emoney-credit-transaction-types): Add 'gencr' type.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
11 months agoImprove and simplify a few interactive defuns
Steve Youngs [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 10:43:11 +0000 (20:43 +1000)] 
Improve and simplify a few interactive defuns

For a few of the interactive functions I've moved the arg handling into
the interactive form.  I've also bound iso-left-tab (shift-tab) to
.#'emoney-backward-field as a logical match for tab on
.#'emoney-forward-field.

* emoney.el (emoney-go-to-bank): Remove arg and simplify.
(emoney-version): Simplify.
(emoney-switch-to-account): Make arg non-optional and simplify.
(emoney-mode-map): Bind iso-left-tab to #'emoney-backward-field.
(emoney-transfer-funds): Make args non-optional and simplify.
(emoney-new-account): Make args non-optional and simplify.
(emoney-setup-control-buffer): Use #'call-interactively in a
couple of the widgets because of changes in arg handling in
.#'emoney-new-account and #'emoney-transfer-funds.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
2 years agoCouple of minor cosmetic changes.
Steve Youngs [Sat, 11 Jun 2016 01:43:17 +0000 (11:43 +1000)] 
Couple of minor cosmetic changes.

* emoney.el (emoney-setup-accounts-buffer): Leave the buffer with
point at the top of the list of accounts.
(emoney-setup-header-buffer): Center and upcase the account name.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoSome cosmetic changes to improve the look.
Steve Youngs [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 01:20:47 +0000 (11:20 +1000)] 
Some cosmetic changes to improve the look.

* emoney.el (emoney-accounts-buffer-width): Increase to 35.

* emoney.el (emoney-setup-accounts-buffer): Move the money column
a litter further to the right for global whitespace balance.

* emoney.el (emoney-update-acc-buf-bal): Ditto.

* emoney.el (emoney): Include height and width properties for the
frame.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoRe-organise the build.
Steve Youngs [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 13:30:19 +0000 (23:30 +1000)] 
Re-organise the build.

* Makefile: Re-organise to use build.el to build everything.

* build.el: New file, does the byte-compilation etc.  Because I
suck at writing Makefiles.

* .gitignore:  Add all the build-generated stuff.

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoInitial tla -> git updates/conversions
Steve Youngs [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 08:10:26 +0000 (18:10 +1000)] 
Initial tla -> git updates/conversions

* Makefile (emoney-version.el): tla->git updates

* emoney.el (emoney-codename): "Finance"

* .gitignore: Add ++log

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>
6 years agoInitial git import v1.0
Steve Youngs [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 07:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +1000)] 
Initial git import

Signed-off-by: Steve Youngs <steve@sxemacs.org>